Committee

About the Committee

The OUAC committee is elected each year in May, the day after the annual Varsity Match against Cambridge. The officers are chosen by majority vote by those members in person at the meeting.

All members of the club are encouraged to stand for a position on the committee at the AGM. There are many different roles to fill, and no one personality type is required.

At the AGM itself, those standing for a position on the committee are required to give a brief presentation. Following this, questions may be directed to the nominee from the floor. If the position is contested, an election then takes place in the absence of the nominees.

The committee also has the discretion to co-opt a member during the year, should it so desire.

Depending on the time of year, the committee meet three to four times per term. The executive committee, made up of the President, mens/womens Captain, Treasurer and Secretary also meet with the Senior Member and the executive of the cross country club during the term. The president, captain and secretary also sit on the Achilles Club board, and the president and captain on their respective blues committee.

If you have any queries about the roles of those on the committee, please do not hesitate to contact them. This is particularly the case if you are considering running for the position in the forthcoming AGM. Below are some profiles of this year’s committee – just to prove that really anyone can get involved!

Current Committee

President - Hugo Fleming

Bio coming soon!


Email: hugo.fleming@ccc.ox.ac.uk


Men's Captain - Andrew Wheeler

Bio coming soon!


Email: andrew.wheeler@lmh.ox.ac.uk


Women's Captain - Anna Niedbala

Bio coming soon!


Email: anna.niedbala@kellogg.ox.ac.uk


Treasurer - Miles Weatherseed

Bio coming soon!


Email: miles.weatherseed@lmh.ox.ac.uk


Secretary - Rowan May

Bio coming soon!


Email: rowan.may@bnc.ox.ac.uk


Men's Vice Captain - Ronan Llyr

Bio coming soon!


Email: ronan.llyr@jesus.ox.ac.uk


Women's Vice Captain - Dani Chattenton

Bio coming soon!


Email: dani.chattenton@wadh.ox.ac.uk


Men's Social Sec - Alex Grundman

Bio Coming soon!


Email: alexander.grundmann@bnc.ox.ac.uk


Women's Social Sec - Emily Hoogkamer

Bio coming soon!


Email: emily.hoogkamer@stcatz.ox.ac.uk


Achilles Rep - Hugh Baker

Bio coming soon!


Email: hugh.baker@jesus.ox.ac.uk


Kit Rep - Louis Rawlings

Bio coming soon!


Email: louis.rawlings@chch.ox.ac.uk


Webmaster - Matt Newton

Bio coming soon!


Email: matthew.newton@stcatz.ox.ac.uk


Fixtures Rep - Connor Ellis

Bio coming soon!


Email: connor.ellis@spc.ox.ac.uk


General - Sam Rawlinson

Bio coming soon!


Email: samantha.rawlinson@sjc.ox.ac.uk


General - Louis Gardner

Bio coming soon!


Email: louis.gardner@stcatz.ox.ac.uk


Previous

Latest News

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.

Twitter Feed


Powered by: Web Design Company

Connect With Us!

User Login